Home | Forms | Tenders | RTI | Careers  
Get it on Google Play
News Stories
New Managing Body Constituted
1st October, 2006

The elections to the National Managing Body of the Indian Red Cross Society were held on September 29th, 2006. Members of the Electoral College participated in the elections. As per rules for conducting the elections, 12 members of the Electoral College, who secured maximum number of votes in their respective regions, were declared elected.

Elected candidates from the four regions are:
Northern Region- Mr. Deepender Singh Hooda (Haryana), Surg. Cmdr (Retd) V.K. Puri (Punjab) and Dr. Shyam Swaroop (Uttar Pradesh).

Eastern Region- Mr. V.K. Luthra (Bihar), Lt. Col. Vikas Bajpai (Mehgalaya) and Mr. N.C. Bhowmik (Tripura).

Southern Region- Mr. Wooday P. Krishna (Karnataka), Dr. Jagannath Mohapatra (Orissa), Dr. (Tmt.) Sarojini Varadappan (Tamil Nadu)

Western Region- Mr. Kuldip Singh Moondra (Dadar & Nagar Haveli), Mrs. Homai N. Modi (Maharashtra) and Prof. (Mrs.) Kamini Dinesh (Rajasthan).

The President of India in his capacity as President of the Indian Red Cross Society nominates six members and the Chairman on the National Managing Body. The Chairman of the Managing Body is Dr. Anbumani Ramadoss, Hon'ble Minister for Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India and the six presidential nominees are: Dr. Shantha Sinha (Andhra Pradesh), Dr. P.K. Dave (Delhi), Dr. Kiran Martin (Delhi), Mrs. Shobha Tuli (Delhi), Dr. S.K. Noordin (Tamilnadu) and Dr. S.P. Agarwal (Delhi).
  All content copyright © Indian Red Cross Society. All rights reserved.
www.indianredcross.org is the official and only website of the National Headquarters of Indian Red Cross Society | Site Map | Web Privacy Policy