Presentation of Red Cross Society and St. John Ambulance (India) awards

(2010-11 and 2011-12)

by

Shri Pranab Mukherjee

The Hon'ble President of India

[The President of the Indian Red Cross Society and St. John Ambulance (India)]

at

The Annual General Meeting Of Indian Red Cross Society and St. John Ambulance (India) (Ceremonial session)

Rashtrapati Bhavan Auditorium

3rd May 2013

INDIAN RED CROSS SOCIETY AWARDS

Indian Red Cross Gold Medal: 2010-11



Dr. Ram Prakash Sharma, Secretary, Gwalior District Branch, Madhya Pradesh



Prof. (Dr.) M. Wali, Consultant in Medicine, Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Hospital, New Delhi



Dr. Wooday P Krishna, Member, Managing and Finance committees, Karnataka



Shri R. Mishra, Hon. Secretary, Purba Medinipur District Branch, West Bengal

Fundraising and Membership Running Shield (State branches) 2010-11 & 2011-12



1st place: Odisha State branch being received by Dr. Mangla Prasad Mohanty, Hony. Secretary, Odisha State branch



2nd place: Andhra Pradesh State Branch being received by Justice (Retd.) Lakshmana Rao, Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State branch

Fundraising and Membership Running Shield (UT Branches)



2010-11: Dadra & Nagar Haveli UT branch received by Sh. GS Meena, IAS, Collector DNH (UT) **2011-12:** Chandigarh UT branch received by Mr. Md. Shayin, Dy. Commr Chandigarh and Chairman, Red Cross Chandigarh

Blood Donation Running Shields for highest number of voluntary blood donors, 2010-11 and 2011-12:



Odisha state branch has been awarded the running shield for the highest number of voluntary blood donors for both years being received by Dr. Mangla Prasad Mohanty, Hony. Secretary, Odisha State branch



Haryana state branch received by Sh. Mahender Kumar, IAS, Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor, Haryana

Max. blood collection vis-a-vis population(UT branches),2010-11 & 2011-12:



Dadra & Nagar Haveli UT branch, being received by Shri Kuldeep Singh, Secretary, Dadra & Nagar Haveli UT branch.

ST. JOHN AMBULANCE (INDIA) AWARDS

Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur Gold Medal, 2010-11



Shri Mehma Singh, Divisional Commander, Bhai Ghanaiya St. John Ambulance Division No. 1, St. John Ambulance Brigade DRCS, Patiala



Dr. Angad Singh, Corps Commander, Kanpur Division, Uttar Pradesh

Jiv Raksha Medal, 2010-11



Received on behalf of Smt. Munagala Laxmi, w/o Narsimha, Mahabubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Jiv Raksha Medal, 2011-12



Shri G Narayanan, St. John Ambulance Brigade Division No. XX, Southern Railway District, Madras Corps

St. John Gold Medal, 2010-11



Shri V. Shanmugam, Corps Officer, St. John Ambulance Brigade Division No. XX, Southern Railway District

St. John Gold Medal, 2011-12



Dr. Narayan M Savanth, Hon. Gen. Secretary, Karnataka State Centre

Membership shield (St John Ambulance, India), 2010-11



Punjab state centre being received by Brig. (Retd.) ABS Brar, Hony. Secretary, Punjab state branch



West Bengal State Centre, being received by Shri Manabendra Mandal, Secretary, West Bengal state SJ branch



Haryana State Centre being received by Col. (Retd.) G P Taneja, Hony Secretary, Haryana state branch