### AWARDS

# St. John Ambulance (India)

# (i) RAJ KUMARI AMRIT KAUR MEDAL

- (i) Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur Medal for the year **2004-05 is awarded to Shri S.C. Goyal**, Delhi Brigade.
- 2. Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur Medal for the year **2005-06 is awarded to Shri J.N. Gehlaut**, Haryana State Centre.
  - (iii) Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur Medal for the year **2006-07 is awarded to Shri Kali Prasad Mishra**, Odisha..
  - (iv) Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur Medal for the year **2007-08 is awarded to Shri Harinder Singh Kreet**, Punjab
  - (v) Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur Medal for the year **2008-09 is awarded to Shri T.N. Sailesh**, Southern Railway Brigade District, Chennai.
  - 2. Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur Medal for the year **2009-10 is awarded to Dr. S. Ram Prakash**, Southern Railway Brigade District, Chennai.

-----

## (ii) JIV RAKSHA MEDAL

- (i) Jiv Raksha Medal for the year **2004-05 is awarded to Shri G. Manikandan**, No. Southern Railway Brigade District, Chennai.
- (ii) Jiv Raksha Medal for the year **2005-06 is awarded to Shri** Kamleshbhai Ramniklal Purohit, Gujarat.
- (iii) Jiv Raksha Medal for the year **2006-07 is awarded to Shri H.K.** Lal, Odisha.

- (iv) Jiv Raksha Medal for the year **2007-08 is awarded to Shri T.K. Mohanty,** Odisha.
- (v) Jiv Raksha Medal for the year **2008-09 is awarded to Shri Purushottam Bal**, Brigade District Odisha.
- (vi) Jiv Raksha Medal for the year **2009-10 is awarded to Dr. Navnit Mohanlal Mutha**, Maharashtra.

\_\_\_\_\_

### (iii) ST. JOHN MEDAL

- (i) St. John Medal for the year **2004-05 is awarded to Ms. Kamala Parasuram,** Tamil Nadu Centre.
- (ii) St. John Medal for the year **2005-06 is awarded to Dr. (Capt.) K. Thimmappiah,** St. John Ambulance Brigade, Karnataka
- (iii) St. John Medal for the year **2008-09 is awarded to Shri Nawnit P. Taneja, Gujarat State Centre.**
- (iv) St. John Medal for the year 2009-10 is awarded to Shri Rama Chandra Nayak, St. John Ambulance Brigade, Odisha.

-----

## (iv) RUNNING MEMBERSHIP SHIELD

Running Membership Shield for the year **2004-05 is awarded to Karnataka State Centre.** 

Running Membership Shield for the year **2005-06 is awarded to Haryana State Centre.** 

Running Membership Shield for the year **2006-07 is awarded to West** Bengal State Centre.

Running Membership Shield for the year **2007-08 is awarded to Tamil Nadu State Centre.** 

Running Membership Shield for the year years **2008-09 and 2009-10 is** awarded to Punjab State Centre.

# (v) TRAINING SHIELD

For all the six years from 2004-05 to 2009-10, the Training Shield is awarded to Haryana State Centre.

\_\_\_\_\_

#### AWARDS

#### INDIAN RED CROSS SOCIETY

- 1. INDIAN RED CROSS GOLD MEDAL
- 2.

The Hon'ble Chairman presented the following awards:

- a. Indian Red Cross Gold Medal for the year 2004-05 is awarded
  to Dr. C. H. Chalamaiah, Andhra Pradesh.
- Indian Red Cross Gold Medal for the year 2005-06 is awarded to two persons:-
  - (a) Shri Kuldeep Singh Moondra, Dadra & Nagar Haveli.
  - (b) Dr. Murari Lal Mittal, Madhya Pradesh.
- (iii) Indian Red Cross Gold Medal for the year 2006-07 is awarded to Dr. (Mrs.) Madhuben Rameshchandra Naik, Gujarat .
- c. Indian Red Cross Gold Medal for the year 2007-08 is awarded to Mrs. Homai N. Modi, Maharashtra.
- Indian Red Cross Gold Medal for the year 2008-09 is awarded to two persons:-
- a. Shri Ramesh Sharma, Haryana.
- b. Smt Susheela Suriyaprakash, Tamil Nadu.
- (vi) Indian Red Cross Gold Medal for the year 2009-10 is awarded to two persons:-

(a) **Dr. Shyam Swaroop**, Uttar Pradesh.

(b)Dr. P. Durga Raju, Andhra Pradesh.

\_\_\_\_\_

### 2. INDIAN RED CROSS SOCIETY AWARD OF MERIT CERTIFICATE

For the year **2004-05**, the Indian Red Cross Society Merit Certificate is awarded to five persons:-

- a) Dr. Ram Prakash Sharma, Madhya Pradesh
- b) Shri Rishipal Tyagi, Haryana
- c) Shri Ambati Natraj, Andhra Pradesh
- d) Shri Munireddy Vyoma Kesava Reddy, Andhra Pradesh
- e) Shri Kailash Chandra Mishra\*, Odisha

\*Shri Ashok Pattanaik will receive the award on his behalf.

For the year **2005-06**, the Indian Red Cross Society Merit Certificate is awarded to three persons:-

- 4. Shri Yogesh Raj Srivastav, Andhra Pradesh
- 5. Shri D.R Sharma, Haryana
- 6. Smt. Basanti Pany, Odisha

For the year **2006-07**, the Indian Red Cross Society Merit Certificate is awarded to four persons:-

- 1. DR. Annadata Venkata Subrahmanyan, Andhra Pradesh
- 2. Shri Rameshwar Mishra, West Bengal
- 3. Mrs. Pramila Pati, Odisha
- 4. Shri Ranjit Das, West Bengal

For the year **2007-08**, the Indian Red Cross Society Merit Certificate is awarded to four persons:-

1. Dr. Arabinda Kumar Padhee, Odisha.

- 2. Mohd. Amar, Andhra Pradesh
- 3. Dr. Sajjan Singh, Madhya Pradesh
- 4. Shri R. M. Balasubramaniam, Tamil nadu

For the Year **2008-09**, the Indian Red Cross Society Merit Certificate is awarded to four persons:-

- (v) Prof (Dr) Narsing Charan Padhi, Odisha.
- (vi) Shri Polumahanthi Jaganmohana Rao, Andhra Pradesh
- (vii) Shri Prahallad Kumar Sinha, Odisha.
- (viii) Shri Niroda Kumar Mishra, Odisha.

For the year **2009-10**, the Indian Red Cross Society Merit Certificate is awarded to three persons:-

- (iii) Shri Narayan Chandra Jena , Odisha.
- (iv) Dr. Kalil Gandlur Govinda Reddy, Andhra Pradesh
- (v) Shri Rabinarayan Mishra, Odisha.

-----

#### 3. FUND RAISING AND MEMBERSHIP RUNNING SHIELDS TO IRCS STATE BRANCHES

### A) LARGE SHIELD TO STATES

i) Fund raising and membership Running Large Shield for the year **2004-05 is awarded to Nagaland** State Branch.

ii) Fund raising and membership Running Large Shield for the years **2005-06, 2006-07, 2007-08 and 2008-09 is awarded to Odisha** State Branch.

iii) Fund raising and membership Running Large Shield for the year **2009-10 is awarded to Andhra Pradesh** State Branch.

#### a. SMALL SHIELD TO STATES

- i. Fund raising and membership Running Small Shield for the year **2004-05** is awarded to Karnataka State Branch.
- ii. Fund raising and membership Running Small Shield for the year **2006-07 is awarded to Gujarat** State Branch.
- Fund raising and membership Running Small Shield for the years 2007-08 and 2008-09 is awarded to Haryana State Branch
- iv. Fund raising and membership Running Small Shield for the years **2005-06 and 2009-10 is awarded to Nagaland** State.

#### b. LARGE SHIELD TO UNION TERRITORIES

i) Fund raising and membership Running Large Shield for the years **2004-05 and 2006-07** is awarded to Chandigarh Union Territory Red Cross Branch.

ii) Fund raising and membership Running Large Shield for the years 2005-06, 2007-08, 2008-09 and 2009-10 is awarded to Dadra & Nagar Haveli Union Territory Branch.

\_\_\_\_\_

#### 4. BLOOD DONATION RUNNING SHIELDS (I) FOR COLLECTION OF HIGHEST NUMBER OF VOLUNTARY BLOOD UNITS; AND (II) FOR COLLECTION OF MAXIMUM NUMBER OF BLOOD UNITS VIS-A –VIS POPULATION

There are two types of Blood Donation Running Shields.

A) The first category is a running shield is awarded for collection of highest number of voluntary blood units.

- i. Blood Donation Running Shield for collection of highest number of voluntary blood units for the years **2004-05**, **2005-06**, **2006-07** and **2007-08** is awarded to Gujarat State Branch.
- ii. Blood Donation Running Shield for collection of highest number of voluntary blood units for the years **2008-09 and 2009-10 is awarded to Odisha** State Branch.

- c. The second category is a running shield awarded for collection of highest number of voluntary blood units proportionate to its population.
  - i. Blood Donation Running Shield for collection of highest number of voluntary blood units proportionate to its population for the years **2004-05**, **2005-06**, **2006-07** and **2007-08** is awarded to Gujarat State Branch.
  - ii. Blood Donation Running Shield for collection of highest number of voluntary blood units proportionate to its population for the years **2008-09**, **2009-10** is awarded to **Odisha** State Branch.